Syncing your data

What is syncing?

Data synchronisation technologies are designed to synchronise a single set of data between two or more devices, automatically copying changes back and forth.

How to sync

  • To sync your data with the online server, first log in with your NICEIC details.
  • Once at the dashboard, tap 'Sync Now', then choose the date range for which you wish to synchronise data.
  • When you select your date range, data will be synced from the date you choose up to the current date. 

Note that information is also received from the server when you do this so as to update the available data. This means that the most recently created/edited information will take priority. It also means that data could be overwritten should a user make changes before the sync is completed.

 

See also; Taking And Releasing Certificates

 

 

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk